X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Site is not secured why?

-------------------------------------------
    "anyone that says he's hiding is calling him a coward. leaders don't run and hide. picture the life he lived and who he associated with and you'll know why he's not here anymore"

Noticed the same a while ago. Browser does not allow logging in.

Comment

It’s because they don’t have HTTPS setup. Info like credit card information and social security numbers are not being sent through this site so it’s not as important here.

If any of the admins would want to set this up I could help, as I am a web developer in my day job.

Comment

Yea same here, I had the problem at work, the page isn't allowed through our filter because of security risks.
        "You sell all that Cocaaaine, just to buy a Gold Chaaain!!!"

Comment

There’s a chrome plugin called https everywhere that might allow you to get by your work filter

Comment

Nowadays all respected sites should be protected, so I cross my fingers that there will be some solution for it
            You got to deal with me on a whole new level

Comment

Free certificates often comes with hosting where it's a matter of activate it on the domain.

Comment

Originally posted by djcoma1200 View Post
                There’s a chrome plugin called https everywhere that might allow you to get by your work filter
                Thanks for the hint

Strangely it wasn’t working with our general Account but meanwhile I have my own account and unlock the PC with my employee ID Card and now it’s working
                "You sell all that Cocaaaine, just to buy a Gold Chaaain!!!"

Comment

[MENTION=1]007 [MENTION=608]Immortal

Comment

Let's Encrypt

Comment

Originally posted by BoxerSantaros View Post